Tags

, , , , ,

When I got married to my high school sweetheart, I had to move from Los Angeles to Kentucky. My ex husband was stationed there, and thus home is where the ARMY sends you. We were living in what used to be WW2 officer quarters. The ARMY had modernized these homes to accommodate a 3 person family. We lived in that home for 3 years, and we shared our lives with the soldier who never left. I was always afraid of being alone in the house, when my ex husband was at work, I always felt a presence.
When my ex husband left for his second deployment, I was left to deal with this presence. One day, while watching tv, I felt someone was standing on the stairs. I felt the need to look. I found myself at the bottom of the staircase, staring at a man. He was wearing a WW2 uniform, and he disappeared into the bedroom. At first I was frightened, I had dealt with the supernatural before, and seeing this made me wonder if I should shrug it off, or pay attention. I chose to pay attention, I followed him into the bedroom. He had disappeared, but my computer was on. I decided to log in and I realized my ex husband was online. I talked to him and mentioned what I had seen. He told me that it was probably my imagination.
For the entire deployment, this apparition became a signal for me to talk to my ex. I felt many times his presence in the bedroom. I learned not to be scared of him. He would sometimes turn on my computer in the middle of the night, especially when my ex was logged on, he would only appear when he wanted me to log on.
When my ex husband returned from deployment, the apparition of the soldier disappeared. I would feel his presence but I no longer saw him. It was an interesting experience, one that I won’t forget.
I wish I had researched who he was, I felt like he was a guardian angel that watched over me. I never told my ex husband about the soldier, I doubt he would believe me. I saw the apparition one last time, before I left my Ex husband. He was standing at the top of the stairs and he stood there for a moment, then he disappeared into the bedroom. I didn’t follow him this time, I walked out without saying goodbye to this apparition. It wasn’t my first dealings with the supernatural, but like I said before, I am a magnet for the unexplained, and this was not the last.

IMG_1568-0.JPG

