Although I grew up in California, I NEVER WANT TO LIVE THERE AGAIN!

I have been out of California for quite some time, in the 10 yrs I have been out, I spent a whole year back. I hated the entire yr.

Why do I hate California so much?

Well Lets see….

IT SMELLS

Upon my return to visit this past December, I was greeted with this enormous stench of a mixture of cigarette smell and piss. Yes  I said it piss! It was disgusting. I wanted to puke. The smog made me nauseous. I Asked myself, how did I live in this place for so long?

TRAFFIC

Every time I hit traffic! No matter the darn time of day, I hit traffic. Seriously 2 hrs to travel 10 miles?  It was so bad I had an anxiety attack in the middle of traffic in Westwood!

SELF CENTERED INDIVIDUALS

There are to many people that care about how they look but not how they act. Theres a lot of people who are not nice, rude and inconsiderate.

People don’t care how their city looks, it is looking trashier and trashier overtime I visit. I no longer want to visit because people don’t seem to care of how their town looks or smells!

It is funny I love my family but I was so discusted by the way LA looks now. I told my family they needed to get out of that dump. There are way more beautiful cities out there. Family wise I would never consider LA as my home. I lived in different states and to be honest I don’t see LA as beautiful, it has become a dump.

When we boarded the plane two weeks later, I felt sad that my home had become a dump. I was ready to go back to Alaska. I don’t recall LA being a dump growing up, the city, the lights, the noise, were all just part of my life and I embraced it. Now that I have lived outside of it, you can see that it has no beauty, I would rather have the quiet peaceful small city than the big noisy one.

